Beatbox

 

 


Beatbox

In response to the heavy demand for a properly outfitted, dedicated rehearsal spaces in the city (and critically underscored by the damage from the earthquakes) the Christchurch Music Industry Trust-after a marathon 3-year fundraising effort, built and opened BeatBox Studios at the end of 2014.

BeatBox Studios provides a vibrant place where artists and creative’s are able to come together, to incubate ideas, and rehearse in a safe, professionally managed and cost effective environment, which meets the most up-to-date global acoustic requirements.

All rooms come equipped with a professional P.A system and two studios also include full back line; drum kit, bass rig, and guitar amps all ready to just plug in and go. We are also open for bookings 7 days a week. Come and see for yourself why BeatBox is the place to play!

For more info go to www.beatbox.nz

 

CONTACT

DEANE SIMMONDS
CHART/BEATBOX MANAGER
Ph: +64 21 0843 0104
simmonds.deane@gmail.com

CHART Office,

270 St Asaph Street

PO Box 1915, Christchurch, 8140

 

 

 

 

 


Beatbox birdseye view



STUDIO PERSPECTIVES

-    Studio A + B (5m x 5m) and Studio C (8m x 5m) are self-contained, base isolated, soundproofed rooms equipped with professional audio systems.

-    Additional back-line available free of charge.

-    Rehearsal, production, education & tuition spaces during the day right through into late evenings.

-    Ideal for workshops, seminars, events

-    Potential future community hub for music resources and collaboration opportunities.

-    Affordable and accessible, within the central city.

-    Part of a development that will be a strong factor in revitalising the arts in central Christchurch.

-    Cutting edge design with world class acoustic research and treatment making BeatBox truly unique in New Zealand.


FUNDING & GRANTS

CCC Mayoral Fund
CEAT UK Earthquake Recovery Fund
Todd Foundation
The Vodafone Foundation
Canterbury Community Trust
Lion Foundation
APRA NZ
Creative Industries Fund
Fulton Hogan
Billy Bragg Benefit Concert
SCF Fund
Creative New Zealand - Hearts Strings
Creative New Zealand
Recorded Music NZ
Pub Charities NZ
Mainland Foundation
New Zealand Music Commission



SUPPORTING ORGANISATIONS

CCCStep Up 4 Chch NZMC
Mainland FoundationVodafone NZ Foundation    APRA Logo Todd Foundation
 Billy Bragg logo  Creative NZ   Musicworks   Pub CharityRecorded Music

 General Cable    James Hardie Melray Electric Schneider Electric

    Resene Paint   Gib      Deflux Design      Phantom      F3     Daikin



Christchurch Earthquake Mayoral Relief Fund
Step Up 4 Christchurch
The Lion Foundation
NZ Music Commission

Billy Bragg
APRA
Fulton Hogan
Canterbury Community Trust
Todd Foundation
Mainland Foundation

Vodafone Foundation Canterbury Fund

Recorded Music NZ
Creative New Zealand
Musicworks
Pub Charity NZ
General Cable
James Hardie
Melray Electric
Schneider Electric
Resene Paints
GIB
Deflux Design
Phantom Billstickers
F3 Design

and all those who have bought the 'Love Christchurch' CD



and the following supporters

Art Box – www.artboxnz.weekly.com
Arts Voice – www.artsvoicechch.com
Canterbury Development Corporation - www.cdc.org.nz
CCC Mayoral Fund -www.ccc.govt.nz/homeliving/civildefence/chchearthquake/MayoralReliefFund
CCC Transitional City Plan - www.ccc.govt.nz/cityplan
CCDU – Christchurch Central Development Unit – www.ccdu.govt.nz
CCT Canterbury Community Trust - www.commtrust.org.nz
CERA – Canterbury Earthquake Recovery Authority – www.cera.govt.nz
CPIT Creative Industries - www.ignition.ac.nz
CPIT Jazz School - www.cpit.ac.nz/musicarts
CreativeCommunities - www.ccc.govt.nz/cityleisure/communityfunding/creativecommunities/index
Creative New Zealand – www.creativenz.govt.nz
Croft Print – www.croftprint.co.nz
Daikin - www.daikin.co.nz
Deflux Design – www.deflux.co.nz
F3 Design – www.f3design.co.nz
Fulton Hogan - www.fultonhogan.com
General Cable NZ – www.generalcable.co.nz
GIB – www.gib.co.nz
James Hardie – www.jameshardie.co.nz
Mainland Foundation - www.mainlandfoundation.co.nz/
MAINZ - www.mainz.ac.nz
Maton Guitars – www.maton.com.au
Melray Electric – www.melray.co.nz
Music Education Canterbury - www.tunemein.co.nz
Musicworks – www.musicworks.co.nz
Native Tongue Music Publishing – www.nativetongue.co.nz
NZ Music Commission – www.nzmusic.org.nz
Nicky Wagner (MP) - www.nickywagner.co.nz
Phantom Billstickers - www.0800phantom.co.nz
Play It Strange – www.playitstrange.org.nz
Pub Charity NZ – www.pubcharity.org.nz
RDU 98.5FM - www.rdu.org.nz
Recorded Music NZ – www.recordedmusic.co.nz
Resene Paints – www.resene.co.nz
Schneider Electric - www.schneider-electric.co.nz
Todd Foundation - www.toddfoundation.org.nz
UK Christchurch Earthquake Appeal – www.stepup4christchurch.com
Vision College - www.visioncollege.ac.nz/campuses/christchurch
Vodafone Foundation Canterbury Fund – www.foundation.vodafone.co.nz/canterbury-fund
White Elephant Trust - www.we.org.nz